>

Dr. Daniel Masís – États-Unis

Professeur

Le Dr. Daniel Masís a reçu ses diplômes de maîtrise en Science politique, licence en Science politique (avec mention), et doctorat en droit (avec mention) de l’Universidad de Costa Rica. Son doctorat en Relations internationales (avec mention) est d’Américan University, à Washington, D.C.

 

Au niveau professionnel, le Dr. Masís a été un fonctionnaire du gouvernement, conseiller, et académicien. Tôt dans sa carrière, il a travaillé dans l’Oficina de Planificación Nacional y Política Económica (Bureau de planification nationale et politique économique) du gouvernement du Costa Rica, et ensuite à l’ Instituto Centroamericano de Administración Pública (Institut de l’Amérique centrale pour l’administration publique, ICAP), l’une des organisations intergouvernementales les plus anciennes de l’Amérique centrale. Il a aussi été entrepreneur pour l’Agence de développement international des États-Unis (USAID), la Banque interaméricaine de développement (IDB), le Fonds des Nations Unies pour l’enfance (UNICEF), la Fondation pour la Paix et la démocratie (FUNPADEM, Costa Rica), et l’Institut pour la paix des États-Unis (USIP).

 

En tant qu’académicien, il a donné des cours à l’école de Sciences politiques de l’Université du Costa Rica de 1977 à 2003, où il a atteint le poste de professeur agrégé. Il a été directeur de cette école de 1992 à 1996. De 1987 à 2001 il a aussi été professeur invité dans les domaines des relations américaines-latino-américaines, et de l’histoire et la politique de l’Amérique latine et l’Amérique centrale à l’American University et la George Washington University (à Washington D.C.) et aux Associated Colleges of the Midwest, Florida State University, Linfield College, St. Cloud State University, Union College, et l’University of Delaware (au Costa Rica).

 

De 1994 à 2002 il a été professeur et chercheur au Centro de Investigación y Adiestramiento Político y Administrativo (Centre de recherche et formation politique et administrative), CIAPA, un institut privé indépendant affilié à la Tulane University).

 

En 2003 il a rejoint la School of International Service (École de service international) de l’American University en tant que professeur agrégé invité, et en 2007 a obtenu le poste de chercheur résident et directeur du Programme de master de l’American University avec le Collège interaméricain de défense. En 2008 il est aussi devenu directeur du Programme de Master en Service International de l’American University, jusqu’en juillet 2013. Depuis août de cette année, il a été professeur à plein temps au Collège interaméricain de défense.

 

Le Dr. Masís est aussi un éditeur contributeur du Handbook of Latin American Studies (Manuel d’études latino-américains), une publication annuelle de la bibliothèque du Congrès des États-Unis.

CID

Collège interaméricain de défense

ACCUEIL              SUR               PERSONNEL             ADMISSIONS                ACADÉMIQUES

Office 365 E-Mail | English | Español | Português | Français

Établi en 1962

>

210 B Street Suite 1

Fort McNair Washington, DC 20319-5008

202.646.1337

Le Collège Interaméricain de Défense a obtenu la licence selon le Règlement pour les institutions qui octroient des diplômes du District de Columbia. Copyright © 2017 Collège Interaméricain de Défense

>

Daniel Masís, Ph.D. - USA

Professor

Dr. Daniel Masís received his degrees of Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Licentiate in Political Science (with distinction), and his J.D. degree (with distinction) from the University of Costa Rica. His Ph. D. in International Relations (with distinction) is from American University, in Washington, D.C.

 

Professionally, Dr. Masís has been a government official, a consultant, and an academic. In his early career, he worked in the Office of National Planning and Economic Policy of the Government of Costa Rica, and then at the Central American Institute for Public Administration (ICAP), one of the oldest intergovernmental organizations of Central America. He has also been a consultant for the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB), the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), the Foundation for Peace and Democracy (FUNPADEM, Costa Rica), and the United States Institute of Peace (USIP).

 

As an academic, he taught in the School of Political Science of the University of Costa Rica from 1977 to 2003, achieving the rank of associate professor. He was the director of the school from 1992 to 1996. From 1987 until 2001 he was also a guest professor, in the areas of U.S.-Latin American relations, and Latin American and Central American history and politics at American University and George Washington University (in D.C.) and the Associated Colleges of the Midwest, Florida State University, Linfield College, St. Cloud State University, Union College, and the University of Delaware (in Costa Rica).

 

From 1994 to 2002 he was also a professor and researcher of the Centro de Investigación y Adiestramiento Político y Administrativo (Center for Research and Administrative and Political Training, CIAPA, an independent private institute affiliated with Tulane University).

 

In 2003 he came to American University’s School of International Service as a visiting assistant professor, moving in 2007 to the position of scholar-in-residence and director of American University’s Master’s Program with the Inter-American Defense College. In 2008 he also became the director of American University’s Master in International Service Program, until July 2013. Since August of that year he has been a full-time professor at the Inter-American Defense College.

 

Dr. Masís is also a contributing editor of the Handbook of Latin American Studies, an annual publication of the Library of Congress of the United States.

HOME               ABOUT               STAFF              ADMISSIONS                ACADEMICS

IADC

Inter-American Defense College

Office 365 E-Mail | English | Español | Português | Français

Established in 1962

>

210 B Street Suite 1

Fort McNair Washington, DC 20319-5008

202.646.1337

The Inter-American Defense College is licensed under the Degree Granting Institution Regulations of the District of Columbia.

Copyright © 2016 Inter-American Defense College